Our discovery with Juvenile Rheumatoid Arthritis


So today, we went to Chapel Hill to have her check up to see if the drug is working…Well I already knew she had some thickening in her ankle. So the doctor does his check up and tells me he thinks she has it in her jaw. He said that her leg was longer than the other, and we need to get a shoe lift for her left leg to even out her walk. He also scheduled us for a Physical Therapy. The way he was talking I tell you what I almost think we need to get a jacuzzi, he wants her to soak in the tub for a while with her bathing suit on and then he wants me to pull and push her knee back and forth.  He said I think we need to get an contrasting MRI of her jaw, so call the Nurse to schedule it. He also said if her labs were ok he was going to increase the dose of methotrexate. So if she has it in her jaw, that is three joints that are affected. Her dad is just in awe, he just doesn’t understand how there is no cure and she will have this all her life. We go to the eye doctor on Thursday and I PRAY that her eyes are ok. WOW I am just so bummed.I am going pray harder and I ask everyone who reads this to pray for Catherine, that this illness just goes away. PS on top of all this my house has become infested with ANTS! I was suppose to be working on a paper but I am working on vacuuming them up, finding where they are coming in at, the front room and my closet have them. We had ANTS three weeks ago in the kids room. Trying to get Picerne to come out and spray is like PULLING teeth..I could just make a whole new blog about PICERNE MILITARY HOUSING.. They say there are here for us, no they just want the soldier’s money each month and don’t care what conditions we live in. I often think that was it something in the house on Ashley Street that we lived in for a year that caused Catherine to get Arthritis? He immune system was already weak then she was having serious Asthma attacks, and bronchitis. I just wonder..

Leave a Reply

