Our discovery with Juvenile Rheumatoid Arthritis


Today marked her 14th injection, each one a milestone, maybe one step close to remission. I haven’t heard anything from the nurse to let me know if she has it in her jaw…I am on pins and needles…Monday can’t get here fast enough for me to call the nurse.

Well each time it just gets harder and harder for Cat to take her injection. She gets all nervous about getting the shot, and then she makes herself sick. She got the injection a few minutes ago and she is really feeling sick. I had to eat my words and go get her something to eat really quick because I felt she was going to get sick, since she ate so early tonight. This is going to be a long night, we have the trash can beside us just in case she can’t make it to the bathroom.

Leave a Reply

