Our discovery with Juvenile Rheumatoid Arthritis

Sensitivity to Light


So this past week Catherine has developed more headaches and a sensitivity to bright lights in the stores, school and outside. My mom went with me to the commissary to get groceries, and I had to go get a second shopping cart to let Catherine get in because she was getting sick in the store because of the bright lights. When I went to the pharmacy today to see if the recall affected her methotrexate, I asked him about the side effects and he said that yes it was a side affect…I just don’t know what to do, we put off her injection until this evening because of the observance of Halloween last night. I tell you we are having a hard time.

Spider Queen and Alice, were the two costumes this year

Comments on: "Sensitivity to Light" (1)

  1. Mary K Baker said:

    She’s so beautiful and I know she just pulls all the heart strings. All waits will be hard. Get her some of those girlie sunglasses, because she’s a star. Hold her close, you’ll never regret a moment.

Leave a Reply

