Our discovery with Juvenile Rheumatoid Arthritis

17th Week Injection


WHEW it went so much better! WOW I didn’t count I just told her to close her eyes…and I gave her the injection and she just said wow mom it didn’t hurt

Comments on: "17th Week Injection" (3)

  1. Hey there,
    I just stumbled upon your blog and read back a bit and just wanted to say hi. I was diagnosed with JA when I was a couple years older than Cat and a lot of her story sounds just like mine. Hopefully the mtx works for her and she doesn’t have to be on it for too, too long – I know how much it sucks! Is she taking anything other than the mtx/folic acid?

    • She is on the naproxen twice a day, and she is taking steroid drops in her eyes for a month. They thought she has arthritis in her eyes but she doesn’t. How long were you on methotrexate?

      • The first time, when I was 14, I took it for six months and it put me in remission for about five years. I’m back on it now and have been since January with little/no improvement.

Leave a Reply

