Our discovery with Juvenile Rheumatoid Arthritis


Well let me say to you 5:30am is early to get up! We get Cat to the eye doctor, and Dr. Danforth said her eyes were great looking and to decrease the drops to 1 time a day (the same time) in both eyes for a month! I tell you that was a BLESSING to hear! However Monday morning after her injection, she did complain about the sensitivity to light. So I am not sure. She hasn’t complained at all about her knee, but I do notice if she sits in the car for more than 10 minutes, she walks with a limp and she tells me that her knee is stiff. I am in search of a really good electric blanket, I think a trip to Bed Bath and Beyond is in order, I didn’t like the ones at Walmart. She takes baths, but she said it is so hard for her to get up out of the tub, so I am not sure with the cold weather approaching. I do know that we need to keep her warm, at all times. However that works against me, if she gets too hot then her asthma flares up. So GO figure with that.

This afternoon we went to the regular dentist and she got a great report, no cavities and her teeth are GREAT! So I am just waiting on a follow up from the TMJ dentist in Chapel Hill to figure out what we are going to do for her jaws…

PS my middle child is the one deathly afraid of dentists and we didn’t find that out until today, so needless to say she will be referred to the Pediatric Dentist to get put to sleep to get her cavity out.You know I remember back in October last year, Catherine had an Asthma attack and her pediatrician put her on predinisone steriod, and you know her KNEE went down over the 5 days, I mean it LOOKED awesome, then after she stopped taking it, it got inflamed again.  I wonder if they give her prednisone would that work and just take away the swelling.

Leave a Reply

