Our discovery with Juvenile Rheumatoid Arthritis

The Morning After


Cat didn’t take her pain meds until about 3pm yesterday, and then again right before bed. She said she slept great, but was tired and her face was sore. I don’t think I am going to let her go to school, because I just don’t want anything to hit her face and she can’t hardly open her mouth wide.

I told her if she felt like she needed her pain meds to let me know. I think today she is going to lay around but later tonight she has to get both injections on Enbrel and Methotrexate. I am feeling super nervous, I wish I could have given her the injections while she was knocked out during the procedure, sure would have made it easier.

You know I sit back and think it will almost be two years in May that she has developed this, and some months are harder than others. I am almost walking this journey alone with Cat, I know you are thinking “almost?” yes I said almost. It has been very difficult and trying, and I only wish that this new med Enbrel works and just puts this illness in remission.

Leave a Reply

