Our discovery with Juvenile Rheumatoid Arthritis

Three Shots a Week now!


Ok Everyone I just want to say, “I am so proud of myself”, I gave Cat her Enbrel shot I had been putting it off for this entire week now.

I was so nervous because the last two times the shot was painful, even though it was a nerve racking to mix for me but it was NO PAIN For my baby!

Thank you Lord! I was praying so hard that it wouldn’t be painful, it is hard to get a kid to take medicine that is painful.

 

Ok so the pics are this is the starting product with Enbrel the powder

Below is the sterile water in the glass vile used to mix with the power, I had to assemble the needle and everything

Anyway I love love love the Enbrel Mix Kits, so much painfree! Now Catherine gets three shots a week, 2 of Enbrel and 1 of Methotrexate, praying for a medical remission! I don’t care how much it costs it just doesn’t hurt!

Below is the needle that I had to put in the

Below is the final product of Enbrel!

I asked the nurse why does the pre-filled mix hurt and she said because that it is concentrated and there is no local anesthesia in it, but the mix has it! Whew what a relief! I can look forward to every Sunday now!

Leave a Reply

